Because so much information is available on the internet today, traditional secondary schools and teachers are no longer necessary. Do you agree with this statement?

Information is easy to approach nowadays. Some people claim that traditional schools and professors are not suitable for students any more since the young generation can be self-educated by using the internet. From my perspective, although the internet is a beneficial tool for kids, the school system also has advantages. Children use laptops, smartphones or electronic devices to understand the world. It is convenient since people can google and search for any kind of question in seconds. However, the information could be wrong. Furthermore, children might not have the ability to realize what is correct and what things need to be confirmed. That is, even more,more emphasized the importance of traditional education. However, old-styled education are established a long time ago. It is proved over time that leading by teachers is a useful way to educate young people. Take Taiwan as an example, from age of 8 to 15, children must go to school since it is forced by the government. In other words, for almost 13 decades, Taiwan still maintains the competitive ability to compete with other countries. Experienced teacher is a good role model for kids, they can propose any questions and realize there are many things need to count on experience to deal with. I believe that it is an example that strongly back-up my statement. In conclusion, although the internet can let the young community learn things without boundaries. Some people believe that traditional education can be replaced by the internet. But I think traditional education still has its merits and cannot be vanished.