In many countries today, crime novels and tv crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? what is your opinion of crime fiction and tv crime dramas?

It is generally known that an increasing number of individuals are opting to read crime novels and watch TV crime dramas because they find those topics very interesting and it is a good way to spend their free time. In my opinion, consuming these types of entertainment bring more good than harm, and it is an effective way to learn another language and to be entertained. First of all, individuals, due to their hectic schedules are opting to spend their free time doing things where focus is not involved. Moreover, with the advances in technology, we are now able to access to different platforms where we can watch movies or download electronic books. Furthermore, crime fiction and dramas are usually the genres that people choose because of the thrill that they involve, it is amazing when you are reading or watching something that is so interesting that you can not stop. Hence, that type of novel keeps you reading until the next chapter, and that type of movie makes you want to watch until the end. Secondly, crime novels and TV crime dramas consumption it does not harm at all, so, whoever is interested in them, it is a good way to disconnect yourself from your work's obligations. In addition, it is a good way to learn a new language as many people opt to read and watch TV in another idiom. According to a recent survey made in the USA, 70% of the population are learning another language through crime novels and TV crime dramas, and they found it a very effective and convenient way to learn. To sum up, these types of entertainment are becoming more and more popular because it is a way to enjoy their free time and due to their's effectiveness, a good way to learn another language.