Each country cesnsors the media in one way or the other. What are the pros and cons of censorship in the media?

It is argued that, television or any publishing can have a noticeable impact on the majority of the population, it is common for authorities that assess the media's production.censoring can cause some advantages and following that some drawbacks which will be discussed in this essay. To begin, on one hand, some products such as series or movies or even magazines regardless of paper base or digital can aware people of the social or political issues in their societies which were hidden by authority or some groups of politicians. Furthermore, they can reveal news which was not supposed to be announced comprehensively to avert anyone protesting against the government. for example, in some communities profiteers try to make rumours about the price of goods by publishing them via social networks or even newspapers to prove that the news is reliable.so the media's assessment allows authorities to prevent any prospective chaos out of the public's awareness of facts happening in their communities. On the other hand, the press or any social network can spread some commonplace ideas or belief or shows some videos or images that are not appropriate for all ages likely children and teenager,so there should be some organisations that assess all the products that were produced for television or any social media. for instance some movies are incompatible for younger children since they can teach them violation. Moreover, there are some videos which are included ethical and sexual problems that authorities should not allow the producer to show them easily with no limitations. To sum up, although restrictions by governments on social television have some disadvantages, ignoring the benefits of that is not deniable.