Traffic jams are a problem for individuals to use roads freely in major cities. What problems does it have for individuals? How individuals can reduce traffic?

With the development of major cities traffic jams are becoming trouble almost every city has to confront them.Overpopulation and automobiles are the biggest cause of this disturbing phenomenon and bring inconvenience to citizen's life. This essay will illustrate why this problem persists as well as potential resolutions which individuals could implement. There are numerous reasons why this issue of traffic jams is growing. Firstly traffic jams are caused by too many vehicles on the road. People always give preference to private vehicles instead of public transport. Individuals use their cars, motorcycles or any other vehicle to go to work This is the main cause of traffic jams in the morning or evening time. This leads to people always being late to work and less productive, because they waste so many hours on the road when they should use that time in their work to get growth in business. Although, there are many solutions that individuals should take to reduce traffic congestion. The most effective way is to use public transport such as buses,trains and the metro. If people commute to their work using buses or trains, there will be an obvious reduction in the number of private cars on the road. Another measure that citizens can take is carpooling. In addition with the help of,technology lots of things are online, so people can pay their electric, water and other bills online. For example, In my,hometown people pay their bills on their own instead of online due lack of knowledge. This problem leads to increase traffic. To conclude, There are lots of things that regular people reduce traffic jams. The most important ones are to limit the use of private cars and avoid unnecessary things.