Many museums charge for admission, while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Other museums have entrance fees while others are free for public viewing. The advantages of providing admission fees are helpful in maintaining the museum and providing funds for the salary of the staff. Meanwhile, the disadvantages include decreased number of people visiting the museum and could discourage local residents from enjoying the experience of a museum. I believe, that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks because these are all useful in preserving such infrastructure. Some people believe that museums should be free of charge to everyone especially to the locals. One of the disadvantages of this system, people residing in the area with minimal earnings will have fewer opportunities to visit the museum. Another disadvantage will be the sudden decrease in the number of people touring the museum. People would think twice about spending their money on more reasonable things rather than paying for an expensive entrance fee. For instance, the costly admission price in the pyramid of Egypt is $7 USD which is far much expensive and the minimum salary of the Egyptians is only $2 USD per day. Nevertheless, I agree that charging for museum admission price is justifiable and has more beneficial effects which would discuss further. The advantages of imposing charges on the museum are important which could help raise funds for maintaining it. Museums should be well-maintained in order to keep them open to the public. In addition, the fees collected will be used in giving honoraria to the employees. These funds are important in preserving the museum for future generations. For example, the government does not allocate a budget to leisure activities such as exhibits in the museum and for this reason, an entrance fee should be gathered. I think it is most important to conserve and continue the museum despite the costs. In conclusion, although it is unfortunate for others to experience the luxury of museums because of an entry charge. I believe that the charges earned are the only thing that would keep the institution existing in order to cater to future generations which makes the said fee beneficial.