Some people spend a lot of money on hosting birthday parties, family functions, and other celebrations. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Spending massive amounts of money on family functions and birthday parties had widely spread all over the globe. It is debatable whether this trend has more positive impacts on society or negative impacts. This essay will shed light on both views. To begin with, these gatherings can be a great way to bond with each other among families and relatives. As an illustration, folks invite their close friends, colleagues and relatives to the gatherings which leads to forming a good relationship with them that ahead results in better connection at their workplace. Having good connections in the workplace can be advantageous to achieve success and fulfilling career goals. Apart from this, interaction with different people assists a person to grow personally and socially. Social skills such as cooperation and leadership can be gained by meeting various individuals. On the contrary, while these celebrations have some benefits, it also has some downsides. First and foremost is the wastage of money as those huge amounts can be used for the betterment of the poor and community. Hosting marvellous parties is considered luxurious among humans so it has become a status symbol among tycoons. For instance, instead of spending thousands on parties, one can donate that money to charity which will improve the living standard of poverty-stricken people. The encouragement of donating can eliminate the major issue of poverty. In conclusion, like every coin has two sides, this trend also has both pros and cons. In my opinion, the rich population should be less keen on organising great functions and rather focus on improving society in any possible way.