The amount of sport shown on television every week has increased significantly and this is having an impact on live sports events. Do you think the benefits of having more televised sport are greater than the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the number of people who prefer watching TV sports every week has increased noticeably, which has an enormous effect on live sports events. In this essay, I will argue that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. There are several pros for people who watch TV sports. Firstly, thanks to the amount of sport which is watched on television every week, more people have developed an interest in the sport. Sport has become an important form of entertainment and people attend to watch more sports programs. Usually, people enjoy watching TV sports in groups, who are interested in the same team. While they watch sports events with their friends, their relationships might increase considerably. For instance, according to a recent survey provided by British scientists, people who watched sports in groups, their relationships increased by around 70%. Furthermore, watching TV sports at home is the best way to make new friends, relax and enjoy. Secondly, larger football clubs benefit financially from TV revenue, and top players can ask for large salaries. Therefore, football clubs might develop significantly, by increasing the quality of their equipment. Hence, players are motivated to show their performances and to win the match. For example, football players like Lionel Messi gained loads of money, which helped him to conquer and to win the FIFA World Cup on 2 November 2022. Therefore, a good investment allows sports clubs and players to show better results, to impress and to fascinate the world. On the contrary, there are some drawbacks such as the ticket prices have risen dramatically and smaller clubs have suffered financial losses. Moreover, the salaries between sports players and simple workers are totally different. For instance, a teacher gains little money for his work, instead of players who have millions. Hence, we may find loads of poor people who work hard and are not paid enough to maintain their families, which is not fair. In conclusion, undoubtedly televised sports can have some disadvantages, but I believe the benefits overweight the downsides and we should use this opportunity to expand our sports events.