Nowadays many species of animals and plants are in danger of becoming extinct. What do you think the reasons are? What can you suggest as a solution?

Animal and plant species throughout the world are being threatened by extinction at an alarming rate. All of us should bear responsibility for this worrying trend and this also means everyone has a role to play in confronting the crisis that these species are facing. The main reason for extinction is environmental degradation and pollution. People repeat the processes of urbanisation, agricultural development and deforestation for a better life. These processes ultimately lead to ecological unbalance. In addition, reckless poaching is another reason for the crisis of species. Due to the increasing poaching, a number of innocent wild animals are being killed by poachers only for their special organs, parts of their bodies, or accessories which are traded at a high price. Fortunately, to fix these problems, there are some feasible steps we can take. First of all, we should strike a balance between urban development and nature conservation. Before building an urban planning project, we need to adopt advice from environmentalists and a more eco-friendly attitude. Furthermore, the government should not only implement a policy of prohibiting illegal hunting and unceasing trade but also improve poachers' living conditions who hunt for a living. Protecting other species and avoiding purchasing special animal organs are now mandatory. If we bear in mind these concerns and measures, then it could be far less likely to exploit animals and plants whether directly or indirectly. In conclusion, it is obvious that there are various reasons why a range of species of animals and plants are confronting the threat of extinction, and both governments and individual efforts are needed to mitigate this phenomenon.