In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study aboard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Today, there are more people who study abroad than in the past. This essay, my opinion leads it to, will try to describe both advantages and disadvantages of the rise in the number of opportunities to study abroad with some considerations. To commence with, being able to study abroad could help people more internationally because there are people with different cultural backgrounds in other countries, which means that people could learn different perspectives or think. In addition, they could also be more independent by going to study in another country. Living alone in a different place means the community have to do everything such as housework by themselves in a new place to survive. In other words, facing all different kinds of problems makes you a better person, a stronger person. That is why going out of their comfort zones has positive impacts on not only people's mental but also physical. Despite the aforementioned advantages, it should be noted that people may have to spend a lot of money depending country to live in. Generally, a lot of communities have planned to go study in English-speaking lands because we live in such a globalised world where English is the commonly used language if they studied abroad. However, the US, UK, and Canada which are one of the most famous English-speaking countries are much higher than a lot of countries when it comes to the cost of living and tuition. For example, the cost of living in the US is two or three times as much as in Japan. In terms of tuition, international students in American universities have to pay five times or more as much as domestic students. Therefore, there is no doubt that folks who want to go to class in another country should not ignore problems with the cost of living and tuition. To sum up, it is true that there are both positive and negative aspects of studying abroad, which means that you have to consider not only the benefits but also the downsides when you are making such an important decision.