The increase in people's life expectancy means that they have to work till older age to pay for their retirement. One alternative is that people start to work at a younger age. Is this alternative a positive or a negative development.

Raising life expenses makes people have to work longer to pay for their retirement. Though there are two ways for people to reach their achievements, in other words, one of the groups tends to work from a younger age, and the other is working until getting old. I believe that working from a young age will bring more advantages than outweigh drawbacks. On one hand, it is good for young adults to start to work even though they are still a student, it will help them to explore themselves while working in different workplaces and understand what they would like to do after school. In addition, many young children choose the program to study because of their families and they do not think about their future careers; however, it will have a strong effect when they start to work in the field they are not interested in. Consequently, there are many people who start to consider their career by working at a young, it helps them get more time enjoying their leisure time when they retire. For example, if people work from 18 and they may be able to retire at 50, at that time, they still have good energy and healthy bodies to travel or do many outdoor activities. However, it is also not an easy decision to make because it would be hard to balance work and study, and some people would give up. Subsequently, they have to work longer than others to mentend the expectancy in nearly future. In conclusion, though many people start to work at a young age get the effect of the hard situation and give up afterwards, it still brings more benefits then work until elderly ago because they will find their interests earlier and that will bring them motivation to work hard in their life and concern with future retirement seriously.