Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The acceptance of a bad situation is the best way of life for some people. While some others, including myself, argue that any effort to improve the situation would be beneficial, because of avoiding disappointment in the future and the possibility of prosperity. On the one hand, there are some reasons that some individuals prefer to have a stable bad situation rather than trying to change it. Firstly, they are afraid of losing their current life condition. For example, the miserable economic situation in my country and the high rate of inflation, high rate of unemployment, outrageously expensive products, services and low income act as major impediments for many to move out of their comfort zone in order to have a better life. Moreover, Persons who are stuck in numerous adversities in their routine lives might deteriorate their situation by making wrong decisions. For example, borrowing money from their friends, or loaning from their bank can provide a primary investment for future progress and development, but a lack of investing knowledge or making impulsive decisions, not only would not bring about satisfaction, but also might drown them in debt. On the other hand, there are a lot of noteworthy reasons in extra effort to release from a bad situation. As the first one, those who reluctantly accept their life condition might blame themselves on their elderly that they have not done enough. There might be simple solutions to revolutionize life that come to their mind in their old ages, when they do not have enough energy and are eager. As a result, they might suffer from constant disappointment in the future. Furthermore, besides all the possibilities of being successful in changing life, if any failure happens while making a better life, people would hopefully gain invaluable experience for further efforts. Consequently, they would be more alert in their next move because of having a background and a better perspective. As outlined above, although some accept their bad situation as their destiny, or because of fear of exacerbating their condition, a possible embarrassment in the future and the possible prosperity would motivate them to try to have a better life situation.