With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

Nowadays, the advancement of healthy technology is massively improved. Hence, society should be willing to take charge of senior years people. I believe with the massive improvement in health care, the community also will be able to tackle the upward number of golden agers. This essay will elaborate thoroughly on my standpoint followed by the method that could be implemented to cope with the increasing elderly population. To commence with, it is true that some medical advancements are successfully improved the elderly's life quality. It is apparent by the increasing number of survivors of a particular disease. For the elderly with heart disease and cancer for an instance, in Jakarta, it is common that most of the patients in the cardiology and internal disease unit are dominated by the golden agers. If it is compared to more than 10 decades ago when sophisticated technology is not being invented yet, such as the EKG tool or chemotherapy treatment, there are numerous elderly that are unable to receive proper treatment; hence the mortality in elderly with the cardiovascular and internal disease was high. Turning to this current era, some advanced treatments are emerging that deliberately expand the life expectancy of the elderly which brings to the increasing number of golden agers. This notion can be managed by the expansion of new public health centres; because as long as the number of hospitals is sufficient, society will always be able to take care of all patients, especially the elderly. In Jakarta, the presence of public health centres is easy to spot, therefore, although the elderly population with chronic disease is high in Jakarta, patients easily reach the hospital and receive the right treatment quickly. In conclusion, the advancement of medical technology can inevitably enlarge the life expectancy in the elderly group which can cause an increasing number in the advanced population. However, I believe that as long as the health facilities are sufficient, society can embrace and tackle elderly patients without the burden