Some people think that most of the world’s problems are caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that too many people could cause problems around the world. I think that the world’s problems are caused by several aspects, not a single overpopulation aspect. Some government policies would affect the world, although they may have more people than before. The government should release some positive rules to deal with the rising population. For example, raising people's health and environmental awareness and improving public services. The government play a key role in the population increase. In addition, everyone’s behaviour could cause problems, and if some people have irresponsible behaviour would create some environmental and social problems. Since some people litter randomly and don't get any punishment, it creates waste and pollution due to people ’s actions. And population growth increases the demand for products and contributes to economic growth. It could raise the income of the people and improve people's standard of living. On the other hand, many people would have some problems. First, from the environmental point of view, if the world population increases, it increases carbon emissions and contributes to global warming. Therefore, overpopulation could pose a threat to the environment and affect human life. Second, many people could put pressure on some resources. For example, it would improve employment competitiveness because many people could compete for the same job, and some people will be treated unfairly. In my view, overpopulation does cause some problems, but there are other reasons for some problems. We do not neglect the multiple factors which cause the world’s problems.