Young people do not spend their holidays and weekends doing outdoor activities such as hiking and climbing in nature. Why is this? And how can we encourage them to go out?

In this day and age, teenagers prefer to spend their weekends indoors, gaming, rather than outdoor activities in natural environments. In this essay, we will discuss why this situation occurs and what we can do to change it. As society is advancing quickly day by day, people are under pressure from hectic schedules. For example, if the undergraduates want to go to excellent universities, they need to study hard. This is evident that they choose to participate in major subjects like math, and chemistry, instead of doing outdoor activities in natural habitats. Another reason is that digital equipment is more and more popular among the youngest because the online programs that it supplies are diversified and interesting. If young people have free time, they prefer entertainment programs rather than attending outdoor activities. In order to tackle this problem, the school can organize clubs with more outdoor activities in the natural environment. These clubs not only encourage the student to go out but also unwind their minds and bodies. At the same time, using electricity equipment too much contributes to the decline in young people ’s interest in outdoor activities. They can easily have health problems such as depression, obesity, and so on. The government can make the most of the media, by promoting advertisements about the benefits of outdoor activities. This has an advantageous effect on young people taking part in more activities. In conclusion, the huge social pressure and digital equipment have caused this situation which is young people do not attend outdoor activities in summer and winter vacations and weekends. So schools should coordinate with the government to encourage inspire young people to do outdoor activities