some people belive that there should be fixed punishments for each types of crime. others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and thr motivation for committing it, shold always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

There is no doubt that discipline is effective in today’s world because of various reasons. It is widely argued that some fixed punishments ensure fairness, while others believe that considering the context of each crime leads to a more just legal system. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the previous point of view, as I believe that the justice system should consider conditions when deciding the penalties. First of all, it is clear that a number of people support a theory of the role of the case for fixed punishments. In other words, if every crime has a penalty it reduces the chances of sentencing. This is because fixed punishments can play a critical role in classifying offences and deciding the consequences for them. For example, terrorist activities like the one which happened on 9/11 would lead to direct encounters or life imprisonment. According to a recent study by Sultan Qaboos University, approximately 45% of criminals felt guilty after committing crimes, which made them stop committing them again. On the other hand, it is generally recognized that the circumstances and the motivation for committing a crime should be considered when deciding on the punishment. A key reason for this is that fixed punishments are necessary in order to reduce the number of crimes and force people to live in a good way by following the rules. For instance, stealing to survive is different from stealing for profit. It would be unfair if they get the same punishment. In addition, in 2014, an incident against a college student became infamous globally because of the nature of the gang assault committed which ultimately led to a change in law. In conclusion, considering the nature of crime has a seriously positive impact on individuals. I generally agree with the point of view, as I believe that taking everything into consideration when deciding on the punishment. However, I fully encourage both the government and individuals to take important actions towards punishments.