These days, in many countries fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this and how can be solved.

One of the causes for this is that teaching is not a lucrative job, and earnings in teaching are much lower than many others jobs, as a result, fewer and fewer graduated people want to be a teacher as it cannot meet their basic needs. For example, graduated people can earn twice as much if they work in marketing and advertisement. In addition, they have a large range of duties and responsibilities without appreciation or respect, because some pupils do not have the same respect for teachers as in the past, or they may disobey the teachers. One of the causes for this is that teaching is not a lucrative job, and earnings in teaching are much lower than many others jobs, as a result, fewer and fewer graduated people want to be a teacher as it cannot meet their basic needs. For example, graduated people can earn twice as much if they work in marketing and advertisement. In addition, they have a large range of duties and responsibilities without appreciation or respect, because some pupils do not have the same respect for teachers as in the past, or they may disobey the teachers. In conclusion, these days, some secondary schools face great difficulties to find a graduate person, who wants to be a teacher because of the low salary, and also discipline problems. However, these may be tackled by offering some reward to teachers, in order to increase their compensation, and also pupils can be taught the respectful way to behave with their teachers by their parents. A possible solution to tackle this problem is that the government and school management should increase teachers ’ compensation or offer some advancement opportunities, such as offering loans or scholarships to teachers, which can provide a middle-class lifestyle for them or develop teachers ’ residencies. Moreover, parents can play a significant role to address the second problem. They should teach their children how to look up to teachers, and also they should set some stricter punishments at home for their children if they do not respect their teachers. For example, parents can limit their children’s time for watching their favorite programs or not allow them to play with their friends.