some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while other believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand the human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that these days there are big debates when comparing the past to our lives today. The questions are, cannot we learn things from the past to practice these days, and does history consider a reliable source of information? In this essay, I am going to discuss both arguments and draw my own conclusion. In terms of some views, a large proportion of people believe that the new generation can not learn anything from the past. The main reason given to support that claim is that a lot of people consider the past as an old-fashioned way to learn new things instead they strongly rely on modern technology to access different information. To illustrate younger generations always use the internet and online platform if they want to search for specific data because it is easier, more convenient, and more accessible compared to the past. However, other views strongly believe that history is a valuable information resource due to several reasons. Firstly, history has preserved human cultures and traditions over many decades. This is because enormous scientists studied history and conducted massive scientific research to understand human life. Secondly, a recent study suggested that understanding human practices these days is strongly related to our history and the past. To sum up everything has been stated so far, although some people believe that history is an unreliable source of information. Others find it a strong and valuable resource. Therefore, I believe new studies should be done to understand human history.