scientist predict that all people will choose to speak the same language

Numerous scientists predict that humans will choose to speak the same International language in the future. In my opinion, this will be a bad development with catastrophic consequences. This is because individuals will lose a part of their identity. Additionally, many employees who work in the translation sector will have no job anymore. I will now explain my arguments further in detail in the forthcoming paragraphs. The first reason is that communities around the world will lose a part of their culture. Language is a big part of a culture and so of the identity of an individual. People will forget how to speak their native language because the old generation will not learn the new generation their native language. For instance, numerous immigrants forget how to talk in their native language because they never speak it anymore. Humans will forget a big part of their identity, if they speak the same language. In addition, there are a lot of employees who work in the translation branch. The job of the workers will be completely irrelevant if there will be one International language. In other words: many people should apply for a new job if they will be the truth. Proponents of a global language argue that this will prevent misunderstanding. I have to agree with this statement. However, in my opinion losing a part of a culture, and thousands of jobs, outweighs this argument. To conclude, having an International language will have more cons than pros. This is because people will lose their identity, and numerous employees will lose their jobs.