Nowadays,a growing number of peoples with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development ?

These days, public debate has been going over whether people with Medical Conditions and diseases Can use alternative medications instead of asking Their doctor for treatment. In my opinion, The use of herbal and alternative medicines are a negative development. First and Formorte, The main problem with using alternative medicines is The unknown side effects. In another word, some herbs and aromatic substances can be very dangerous for human health. for example, some people in India prefer to use specific plant leaves with another ingredient to treat gastric ulcers.but unfortunately, after a short,time those people get worse in their health case. and after Further,investigation scientist discovers some Toxic ingredients in That plants. • Besides that, most the alternative medicines are not tested scientifically; therefore, The uses of these types of medication should be limited and restricted. because officially there is no evidence that can confirm the beneficial effects of the alternative drugs. To illustrate, in South Africa, there is a common belief among the people that is the using of specific needles or acupuncture Can remove any muscle pain immediately. but there is no medical research available to approve that. On the other hand, Admittedly, there are some benefits for alternative medicine usage; such as, is very sheep when compared with medical Treatment. Furthermore, there is no waiting time to receive the treatment. Despite that, the use of herbal and alternative medication should be observed and controlled. Also, the government and national health workers can be working together to increase the people's awareness about visiting their doctor instead of other treatments. In conclusion, having considered all the above, I believe That using alternative medication is a negative development.