Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the lost of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In an increasingly industrialized world, the need to explore ways to protect the environment is crucial by analyzing the current pressing issues. While some people think that the primary environmental problem today is the loss of specific species of plants and animals, others argue that there are more concerning issues related to the environment. In my opinion, issues such as greenhouse gaseous emissions from industrialization, the usage of toxic chemicals, and waste generation are more important to look at rather than just the loss of species. This essay will discuss both views and restate my opinion. First and foremost, the loss of particular species of plants and animals is definitely a major concern because they protect nature. Moreover, these species preserve the ecosystem overall and by destroying nature through deforestation they lose their habitat and food sources. As a result, massive acres of land and the animals in it will be destroyed, hence leading to other environmental issues. On the other hand, some groups of society believe that there are more important environmental problems. The major argument to support this view is that environmental issues like the release of greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide, and nitrogen oxide through burning fossil fuels are a major problem globally. This is because they have more damaging effects on the world like global warming, acid rain, thinning of the ozone layer and air pollution which will be fatal to human beings as well. On top of that, the usage of toxic chemicals and waste generation are also some of the obstructive environmental problems. Furthermore, failure to find alternatives will lead to severe environmental issues and the potential destruction of nature. For example, in Victoria, Australia, there are 68 power plants which are burning coal as a source of fuel which contributes to at least 30% of Australia's carbon emissions. This contributes to adverse effects to the environment which are more important to work on. In conclusion, while both arguments are valid, I side with the view that there are more important environmental concerns in the world than just the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Therefore, the necessary actions are required to address these issues and sustainable practices are compulsory to protect and preserve nature.