Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think the changes have been postitive, while others believe they have been negative. Discuss both these points of view and give your opinion.

The lifestyle of the current generation differs significantly from that of people who lived in the past. Even though there are pros and cons in both ways of life, in my opinion, the changes that have happened are mostly positive. On one hand, the generations before the industrial revolution had a hustle-free lifestyle, where men and women had enough time to enjoy nature and communicate with others. Additionally, they had low expectations and high satisfaction. In contrast, our progenitors had struggled a lot to satisfy their basic needs such as food, water and clothing etc. Hence they had to work harder and travel longer. Furthermore, law enforcement in the past had not been equal to everyone, which lead to injustice, racial discrimination and gender-based violence. Therefore, the public had to fight every day against their oppressors for their basic human rights. On the other hand, modern people have the luxury of living a high-quality life, with sophisticated equipment to facilitate day-to-day activities. For example, we have the machinery to assist us in washing clothes, making food and cleaning the home etc. Moreover, this generation has the privilege of travelling using aeroplanes, cars and bullet trains. And the continuous improvement in the field of information technology and internet facilities have made it possible for us to find unlimited knowledge through cellular phones. Even though, despite all the advantages, modern men and women have extremely busy and stressed life patterns. Also, it is hard to find time for their loved ones, which has led to psychological disorders. To conclude, in my opinion, despite certain disadvantages, the current public has a far superior way of living compared to our ancestors and the changes have given a strongly positive outcome.