In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

According to the development of technology, in the near future, all transport will become driverless. It is debatable. I personally believe that automatic vehicles will bring us more benefits than issues. On the one hand, self-driving automation will decrease traffic accidents because traffic laws are not obeyed by some people. More importantly, logistics would have concrete deadlines and they could be violated rarely. However, it might be an essential change for the elderly community who cannot react as fast as a youth. For example, when an elder person uses an automatic vehicle, there is no need for him to watch the road, as a result, spends time working or reading a book. Moreover, all society who use this type of car is allowed to do whatever they want during the ride. The other side of the coin is that such special transport must have round-the-clock supervision, which must guarantee that system works stable. We may know that systems could glitch and sometimes people lose control of them, it might cause much more accidents if the system would crash. Furthermore, the system could be attacked by hackers, who could take the remote control, which is why it must have strong anti-hack software. As expected, it must protect from such a crime and be also controlled by the police or the government. In conclusion, the drawback of this technology could be fixed by testing such innovation in an appropriate way. On the other hand, it is wrong for authorities to utilize this technology.