in the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are various choices of food available in the modern world. While animals are essential sources of food to support the life of humans, some people point out their declining importance as they are replaced by new kinds of products. I generally disagree with this view for the following reasons. On one hand, in spite of the popularity of animal food products, increasing varieties of food in the current society make people less reliant on them. Indeed, thanks to the rapid progress of science and technology, effective supplements are now provided in markets. This allows people to absorb important vitamins and minerals more easily in daily life. In addition to such convenience, people can avoid risks of health diseases as they shift toward healthy food products from high-calorie food based on animals. Therefore, the transformation of current eating habits makes people less obese than before. On the other hand, it is undeniable that animal food products continue to play a significant role in providing essential nutrients of different varieties. For example, animal meat such as porks and beef contains vital proteins and minerals, which allow people to maintain stable physical conditions. In fact, especially for young people who take an important stage of physical development, lack of such nutrients results in intolerance to various diseases including flu and breaking bones. Moreover, those who consume animal meats can gain great stamina and energy that are fundamental to supporting their daily activities. In conclusion, people will continue to depend on animals as primary food resources to gain various nutrients. However, they are gradually replaced by supplements which only provide necessary ones.