Some businesses observe that people who just finished college have a hard time interacting with colleagues in working as a team. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are your suggestions to address this problem?

For young specialists, it can be a problem to adapt to a new work environment and make a relationship with their colleagues. Such difficulties occur mostly because of a lack of experience. Employers should be interested in helping new employees interact with a collective because it improves the efficiency of a team. This essay will discuss what reasons cause a difficult interaction and will suggest possible solutions. As it was previously mentioned, the problem of adapting based on an insufficient experience. Firstly, it regards the experience of working in a team. While studying in college, students generally learn how to handle different tasks by themselves instead of working together. Afterwards, they are not able to deal with their first real team tasks because of are used to doing it alone. Secondly, the skill gap between juniors and senior workers can produce misunderstandings between them. For example, interns in a hospital are not enough sure about the locations and names of every room, and if their more skilled colleagues ask them to bring something quickly, probably, interns will be not able to find it so it will create a conflict. To sum up, both soft skills and proficiency play the main role in interacting with a work team. The possible solutions can be increasing attention to soft skills during education for the first case and setting the adaptive period on a new job for the second case. To begin with the first one, teachers should suggest more team tasks so it stimulates students to work together. For instance, it can be "debate exercises" where people defend their opinion but then change it. As regards the work environment, employers should give time to new workers to adapt and to get to know their team workers more closely. These simple steps help young specialists to interact better. To summarize, new employees can face difficulties in terms of interacting with a new team because of insufficient soft skills or confidence in a new workplace. Improving their communicative skills during education and gentle introduction to a collective can be solutions.