Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or not?

It is said that the essential basics of numerous modern societies are rules and laws. Therefore, residents would feel safe to live. Conversely, the society of a country might operate illegally if people felt free to do whatever they desired. Thus, from my point of view, a wealthy and happy country must be built on its rules. To begin with, legislation is vital in shielding citizens' well-being and keeping a nation stable. First, about the individual level, to be protected by statutes, sacrificing an extent of the amount of freedom is an acceptable trade-off. Because citizens who make that trade are guarded against illegal activities. as a result, they can feel safe about their safety and their families. Secondly, on the social aspect, announcing a new law or rule could help governments manage their societies better. Take Vietnam as an example. In detail, a year ago, the Vietnamese conducted a regulation from the government, which is so-called social distancing. Thanks to this regulation, inhabitants decided to stay at their homes. Therefore, the spread of covid-19 had slowed, and Vietnam entirely managed this disastrously fatal pandemic. On the other hand, in a nation, if the behaviours of the citizens were not reined in by any regulations, social stability could be in peril. Going into detail, it might not have any safe places for inhabitants to reside and develop because the highest level in a country - the authorities or the government - did not regulate criminal activities. So the happiness of people and society could be intimidated. For example, without published business regulations, entrepreneurs and investors could be cheated in making transactions such as buying a house or investing in the stocks of a company. To sum up, everything that has been stated above, in my opinion, society wants to work well, so principles and constitutions must coexist to control people's behaviours.