The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and solution of this disturbing trend.

Nowadays in the western part of the world, children´s health has been affected by the overweight for the last ten years. This type of situation is happening due to young people do not know about healthy food. A possible solution to this issue could be the creation of new programs to teach students at schools about the importance of eating vegetables. This essay discusses the cause and the solution of overweight children. Firstly, the schools where learners spend the most time learning, it does not create useful plans for teaching about healthy food. Despite, institutions designing programs to give crucial information about the life to younger population, they have not taken care of the causes and the consequences of eating fast food that produces overweight. According to recent research, one in five childhood individuals is obese. However, the government of different countries could create new knowledge projects at institutes about the risks and the diseases produced by eating unhealthy foodstuffs. In addition, when the students learn and make their own criteria, there could exist the probability that they will prefer eating products that are good for their bodies. For example, thanks to many of these educational plans in Colombia some childhood individuals have changed their pizza for ramen which gives more nutrients to their bodies. To sum up, a cause of obesity in boys and girls is the deficit of knowledge projects at institutes about correct feeding in the learners, nevertheless, a solution to this situation is the formulation of new policies for teaching about the necessity of eating good aliments.