some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together

As is known to all, some individuals believe that melody is a good way for people to know each other from different cultures and ages. Some of them would tend to the other way. To my mind, I prefer the former view. There is no doubt that music is a kind of communication without words. Even they are not in the same country, using a different language, the melody could be sharing their emotions together in one song. For example, a song written with happiness, it can be shown in the rhythm. When people heard a song made of the Lunar New Year, they could feel the joy of the other cultures' celebrations. It is the easiest step to know another tradition. On the other hand, nice songs are always bringing the elders and the younger with each other. For instance, a famous England boy band, Westlife. Their fans come from worldwide and no matter what ages are they, they enjoyed the show at the same time. It was a big party for all fans over the world. Furthermore, music is a common topic for anyone. Such as parents would like to share their favourite singers and bands with their children. It increases more chances of chatting with family members and sitting together to listen their recommendations for songs. These could enhance the relationship in every year old and nation. To conclude, I agree that music is a nice way to bring people together from different cultures and ages. Moreover, I would like to introduce local songs to foreigners too.