Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In this day and age, one part of our society opines that the majority of people are more determined by one another. However, there is another point of view that modern life is more focused on those who have become individualistic. I personally consider that in the course of time humanity, especially youngsters get independent rather than dependent. The following essay will take a look at both opinions and explore my own view of point. At the outset, there is an opinion that the dependence of the population has increased in moral and financial aspects. Due to the development of the world prices are rising and people become more dependent on financial support from their parents. For insights, young adults such as students gain parents' help because they do not have employment. Moreover, there is also contingency in mental support from close people such as friends and family since loneliness is becoming increasingly common. On the other hand, some individuals support the view that most societies do not need anybody's help, most of them are youngsters. Firstly, because of globalisation, there is more access of traveling and immigration. So if children move abroad for various reasons such as studying, they have to become independent. Secondly, our society become more individualistic with appearing of new professions which provide independence from employers. For instance, freelancing with a flexible timetable allows work from any location. To conclude, I believe that the population became more self-sufficient with time thanks to world development and globalization whereas others suppose that those have become more contingent.