Online currencies have become more common in recent years. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

The world is seeing a rise in the popularity of online currencies in recent years. This might be due to technological improvements and the race to a convenient commercial market. In my opinion, the shift away from physical money is a positive trend. There are various aspects that can popularize online currencies. The first reason is that it make spending money much more convenient. Back then, all of us would need to get to a store to purchase items with cash, which could be a tiring and tedious progress. Nowadays, however, people can find whatever they need online, pay for it with their e-wallets, and have the goods shipped to their home in no time. Secondly, online currencies are heavily advertised everywhere. For instance, we can see thousands of videos online talking about investing in crypto currencies like bitcoin or dogecoin. And we can also see celebrities promoting e-wallets like MoMo or ZaloPay. Therefore, it is clear why online currencies are used globally. The rise of online currencies, in my opinion, is definitely a positive trend. Firstly, it can help countries to grow their economies by a large extent. Because of the convenience that online currencies offer, people will be encouraged to spend more money and consume more products. As a result, economies around the world will have more chances to expand. Furthermore, people can earn a lot of money from investing in crypto currencies. For example, when Bitcoin first came out, it’s value was extremely low, at only 0.0008 dollars. However, it has skyrocketed over the years, and now one bitcoin is worth over 20 thousand dollars. Understandably, many people have become millionaires from cryptos. In conclusion, online currency gains its fame as a natural result of the 4.0 digitalization era, which to me is a beneficial change for everyone.