More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list

It is common knowledge that numerous beasts are approaching extinction and others are listed as endangered. Many factors contribute to it, such as hunting and pollution. However, it is apparent solving this problem is possible in some ways. The first and foremost fact is hunting wild animals, thus the majority of individuals tend to hunt wild animals for some reason. For instance, people have hunted wild animals to meet food needs from the earliest time, also, some of them consider hunting as a hobby that keen interested in. So, they hunt elephants for their ivory tusks, in addition to rhinos for their horns,resulting in sold at exorbitant prices as cures for some diseases. The information was given by National Geography that the extinction rate of animal species today is between 1000 and 10000 times higher than the natural extinction rate. Secondly, pollution affects animals, so that, nowadays the number of plastic goods raise dramatically. As a consequence, the discharge of industrial waste into water poses a threat to animals. so some marine creatures such as turtles mistake plastic waste thrown into the water, such as transparent plastic bags and bottle caps, for food. As a result, all this leads to the death of animals and their populations gradually decline. Some measures should be taken to prevent these problems. So government should impose a ban on hunting and individuals who deal with hunting illegally should be penalized to protect animals. In addition, recycling plastics can help reduce the amount of marine debris in the oceans and protect sea turtles and other wildlife. İn conclusion, By taking the necessary steps, it is possible to increase the number of creatures in danger of extinction.