Q. More and more people are shifting to cities from countryside. Does this have advantages or disadvantages on environment?

Nowadays, we find numerous people are relocating to cities from villages. Cities are getting a lot more populated bringing in a lot of positives and negatives. In my view, this would have an adverse effect on the environment. Here, I will be discussing the cons of this. We are observing that a lot of people are getting carried away towards cities from villages. According to me, this will impact the environment in several negative ways such as an increase in pollution, population, cost of living etc. When people relocate to the city from the countryside it in turn increases the number of private vehicles on the road which will cause an imbalance in nature by emitting harmful gases into the environment. In the earlier paragraph, we saw about air pollution. Similarly, we encounter noise pollution due to the masses shifting to urban areas from rural areas. Higher the population chances are more for an increase in noise. Noise pollution will worsen the health conditions of elderly people, babies and patients. In my view, relocating to tier cities from the countryside will result in adverse effects on the environment, for instance, an increase in pollution. Hence, I conclude that shifting from the countryside to cities is not a good thought.