nowadays, a lot of peole are able to do their work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

In the modern era, telecommuting has become a controversial topic. Some people opine that it has advantages for both workers and employees but others believe that it has some disadvantages. I will discuss both benefits and drawbacks in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the biggest advantage of working from home is that it saves time commuting to or from work. The time they save can be given to personal or family needs. For instance, they can look after their minor family commitments such as dropping off their kids at school, cooking etc. Moreover, they don't need to spend bucks on public or private transportation for travelling, so it saves their money as well. On behalf of employers, they don't need to arrange or maintain big office buildings which is also a big chunk of saving on business expenses. Last but not least, the company can find their workers worldwide or people can work from any corner of the world. Even, there are fewer chances of sick leaves in remote jobs. On the flip side, there are only a few disadvantages of smart work such as it is difficult for employers to supervise telecommuters and there are fewer possibilities to learn the skills like teamwork or leadership. Furthermore, employees need a quiet corner at home to work from home which may not be possible if they have small kids at home. Sometimes, it's hard to maintain the difference between personal and professional life because other family members disturb every now and then. It breaks down the bond with the outer world because they have to stay at home round the clock, which may result to depression or other mental health issues. In conclusion, even if there are contrasting opinions, the drawbacks of telecommuting are a little amount to pay from the vast of its benefits, which can be negligible.