Billions of dollars are being wasted on space research. The money used could be better if used to improving condition on people on earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, humans do not care about the environment that they are living in that much and the issue is social media, it shows that if someone cares about the earth and just wants to say that he or she is different, the main problem that most of the CEOs of big companies are now spending millions of dollars on Galaxy, because the future is in the skies, this topic will be discussed in an essay furthermore. Firstly, the society in charge of most companies makes money from selling things that are plastics and not good for nature, the reason is that if they make them from nature-friendly chemicals it will be a lot more expensive, however in many of the countries it is becoming a law that factories should only make plastics that can be recycled. Secondly, spending money on something new is a lot easier than spending it on things that we humans ruined, most nations believe that not all populations should be equal and there should be a difference between poor and rich, but not only this reason is not acceptable but also some community believe in killing poor people to make the earth a lot easier for living, for example, 50 years ago this happened in Germany and many societies died because of their race. To conclude, I believe that money should be used in both ways, half of it on the environment, hungry people, global warming and cures for special sicknesses and half of it on finding a living creature in space and spaceships.