In the developed world, technological progress is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of radical technological advancements.

Technological development is warmly welcomed in every corner of the world, especially in developed nations. After the introduction of information and communication technology, the world is rapidly changing with modernization as well as globalization. Even though it brings hundreds of benefits, it has its bad own face as well. In this essay, I would explain the problems of technological advancement and a few solutions to them. Obviously, we all clearly see the rapid growth of technology even from kids' toys to rocket science. However, the upcoming generation is going to face some serious issues in the near future. Due to the progression of science, many people going to lose their jobs. Some researches show that 40 per cent of the job market will be lost in 2030. For example, A few decades ago, automatic teller machines (ATMs) were introduced in banks which replaced many of the bank officers' jobs. Likewise, CCTV cameras do the work of security staff. E-mails lead to close post offices in many parts of the world. Meanwhile, advanced technology introduces social media namely Facebook, Twitter, Whatsapp and Tiktok. Not only youngsters but adults too are slowly sinking into the social media ocean and losing their real friends and neighbourhoods. Children are addicted to screens and lost their physical activity. These lead to several health-related issues such as visual abnormalities, obesity and diabetes. On the other hand, cyber crimes are also at their peak. Smugglers too utilize new technological devices like GPS systems. Therefore, as we are unable to avoid the development of technique, we have to take adequate measures to solve the unwanted outcomes. To explain it further, governments should introduce and encourage the public regarding new job opportunities. Police and defence system should control cyber crimes. Parents and teachers should take care of their children and teenagers to protect them from smartphone and illicit drug addiction. In conclusion, Technological growth is inevitable. However, collective measures should be planned and carried out to control the demerits of advanced science.