People in 21st centuries have better quality of life rather than previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often discussed that the quality of life in the 21st centries is better than in previous centuries. In my opinion, the previous century's life was certainly better because of the limited availability of resources and less competition among the people.The crowd was no longer after money and chasing luxury, which is today's world trend. To begin with, in earlier times the public had enough time to spend with family and even neighbours.They had less aspiration for attaining everything. In addition to this, there were fewer vehicles on the roads because of which there was minimal pollution. Furthermore, the planet was pure enough to breathe.People used to stay with joint families and were a part of any problem raised in the family. As a result,they were fewer chances of getting into depression for people.There was no adulteration in the food.The population used to be dependent on their efforts to accomplish any task, hence they were healthier. On the contrary, in the 21st century,folks are chasing after money.They are not eating healthy diets because of no time for cooking but rather having junk food being sold in the market.On top of it,every task is dependent on machines even in the kitchen or workplace.because of this society is prone to various diseases.Individuals are suffering from feelings of loneliness because the community are not having enough moments to share their problems.There is an immense feeling of competition among everyone.The community has lost interest in their passion because of the scarcity of enough time. To conclude,I strongly believe that the quality of life in the earlier century was far better compared to the current one in terms of quality. I would suggest the community again follow the same lifestyle which was being used in earlier days and has a work-life balance.