Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays learning a second language besides the mother tongue is a necessity that all scientists have an agreement about it. Whether it should start in elementary school or higher levels is a field of contempt. This essay will discuss the writer's view that it is more sensible to teach youngers a foreign language in the initial years of school. Scientists are on a common ground that the complex process of learning a language is completely different in both adolescent and mature people. Studies published in high-ranked journals illustrate that infants and children under 10-year-old age can scan the world all around and at the same time they learn all processes in a vague method to determine. For example, an infant, without a fully developed brain and other anatomic systems, can learn his mother language sophisticatedly within two or three years without a specific teaching system. If a mature person wants to do this, it costs him at least a decade of his valuable youth. Furthermore, new generation children can easily learn how to use a computer, cell phones and game consoles with no literacy of how to read, how to write and other basic knowledge. On the other hand, there is no doubt that the idea of being a dual language is immature and has its drawbacks. Some socialists contend in their theory that putting children under pressure to act like adults will affect their mature life. This thesis states that children should spend their time, more playing than gathering knowledge. Entertainment not only makes the children happy but also they will be a healthy adult generation. Should learning outweighs playing, they will be a depressed society in the future. All these facts demonstrate however there are negative points, the merits of the idea are more than the demerits. To conclude, it seems scientifically reasonable to teach a second foreign language in primary school, but absolutely there should be a regulation to avoid its drawbacks and overpressuring on children.