In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There are many cases where a strong determination has been a key reason for achieving great success in life. It is often believed in some cultures that young minds can achieve anything if they work really hard for it. There are many positive and negative lookouts to this trend which will be mentioned in the upcoming paragraphs. Certainly, there are plenty of benefits to motivating children to push their limits to achieve anything they want. The prominent one is that children will remain more active in their life and they will not experience depression and negative thoughts. In other words, if they will remain mentally fit then their overall health will be far better. For example, there are few children who have goals at a very young age and they work really hard to achieve them, those individuals are more confident and carry a positive prospect towards life. Furthermore, they will not have time to do any mischievous activities like other children. Thus, they will remain focused and their life will lead a healthy lifestyle away from bad stuff. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks which can't be ignored. Firstly, children may get blinded by the taste of success that there are chances to harm themselves. In other terms, if a child badly wants to achieve something then that child can go to any extent to fulfil it. Secondly, a child might be diverted from other stuff that is also a necessity. For example, if a boy is fond of playing cricket, then according to the above-mentioned notion he should work very hard on playing cricket and that way his studies might be compromised. In conclusion, there are many advantages of installing a thought of working hard in children's minds to achieve their desired goals but there are a few disadvantages such as breaking boundaries or compromising academics and other important stuff in order to achieve it.