In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. 🔸What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of motivation is debatable. While it is a commonly held belief that encouraging pupils by informing them that if they work hard, they will succeed in the future. However, this trend has benefits and drawbacks. This essay will shed light upon both pros and cons of such trends. One of the advantages of such a trend is motivation. To illustrate, in major cases, youngsters require emboldening in order to perform better in various fields. In other words, most juveniles perceive disappointment and depression from school pressure. Therefore, encouraging them with such words might help them to reach higher goals. Another key is goal programming. For instance, most successful directors schedule their responsibilities according to their goals. Further, when folk put their goal in front of their eyes, they will reach it. Thus, it becomes apparent that motivation and goal programming can help juveniles succeed. On the other hand, others argued that the demerits of this trend considerably outweigh the merits. The main reason for believing this is that youngsters might get fake expectations. For example, if you tell the youth that hard work can make them successful, they might grow up and be shocked by reality, as not everybody is capable to be successful even if he or she worked hard. In other words, life is not easy, people will not get what they want to be by just hard work, the success needs luck! Indeed, this makes it clear that there are drawbacks to such trends. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. However, folk may need motivation and plan to achieve success in their life. But, the masses may need to be realistic in their plans.