Students should choose a University major that prepares them for high- paying careers. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is noticeable that high-income jobs are essential these days as daily expenses have increased. To get them, it is believed that one way is to have an inspection on a university major subject which a high pay-rate career needs as a prerequisite. In my view, I strongly disagree with this. Firstly, students should choose their majors based on talents and appetites. The reason is that if ones are learning things out of the feeling of flavour rather than focusing on the income they will receive in the future, they will produce high output from doing such activities. For example, nowadays, medicine tends to be one of the most popular science to take part in many institutes, though if the learners prefer art and study it beautifully, they can make a masterpiece of art which can be sold at a high price, in spite of the fact that the art is normally making less money when compared to medicine. Secondly, humanity should be regarded as having a higher value than this. Lots of people tend to concentrate on making a huge amount of money rather than helping other humans which every nation desperately needs. Therefore, if the students choose to research what makes this world better and what provides well-being to all humankind, they will be famous and accepted resulting in a high rate of income eventually. For instance, our earth is experiencing global warming. Thus, those who creatively manage to find solutions through their course to properly tackle climate change will be praised and regarded as successful persons. Thirdly, there are substantial unsolved issues in the world. Consequently, studying following trends towards becoming wealthy tends not to be a way to solve these issues. For example, there is a vast range of uncured diseases, and choosing to study any subject which finds remedies for these diseases will result in providing great support to human communities, enhancing lives on the planet, and resulting in fame and prosperity. In conclusion, students can make great revenues without selecting a major in a university which leads to high income in future. In my view, I insist that they should choose what they are talented in and what can make this world a better place to live.