In soem countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to slove them?

Nowadays, the excessive increase in people's average weight has sparked many debates. Some countries face obesity among their population meanwhile others try to control it. but what are the main drivers of this issue? This essay will examine the main causes of this problem and discuss possible solutions. Firstly, it goes without saying that, one of the main reasons behind the increase in weight is junk food. There is an old idiom saying, "You are what you eat" and currently our live styles include fast food all over the world around the clock, where it is easier for any person to order online food through any application rather than preparing a healthy meal and let us not forget the massive promotions for this industry. For instance, If anyone surfs the internet for any purpose he will find many ads for hot attractive meals. Moreover, another reason behind obesity driven by high technology which we are living in right now. In old days, people used to do manual efforts for daily work, whereas nowadays, there are machines and tools doing these efforts on our behalf of us. For example, if someone needs to reach a place far by 15 minutes, he will take a cab rather than take a quick walk. Secondly, a lot of solutions can be discussed here to help us to avoid obesity and its repercussions, but I will focus on two main solutions, which are increasing awareness and changing lifestyle. In a matter of fact, the government is responsible somehow for people's health. To illustrate, domestic campaigns should be held and funded by the government to force society to shift from the current situation to a healthier one, and this will be an easy job. In addition to that, everyone is also responsible for his own health and should change his lifestyle to avoid diseases like diabetes and heart diseases resulting from fats and less exercise. For example, everyone should include 30 minutes in his day to practice any sport to ensure having a healthy body. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that obesity is a dangerous issue which threatens our lives; consequently, we should take all preventive actions to get rid of it through hard work and awareness increase.