Many people today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to make people feel safer?

Nowadays, the majority of people can be worry all the time with their safety neither at their own place nor outside. The growth of criminality rate and natural disaster are the two main reason for this situation. Firstly, the news on television and newspaper are always talking about how cruel people can be to others such as the robbery, rape. and homicide. The person who did it not only some strangers but also could be related families or friends. For example, in the public transportation like bus or train, it is often people lost their wallet or phone and they did not notice how it can happened. In addition, in some case, children can murder their parents because they did not allowed him/her to buy things that he/she asks. Thus, to solve that, the goverment should provide the access for work and low-cost or free education to the community. The lack of activity and money are the reasons why people choose to do the bad things to other people. Secondly, some natural disaster occur in many nation such as tsunami, earthquake, flood, and volcanic eruption. For instance, a few weeks ago, Turkey and Syiria had earthquake disasters and it happened at night time when mostly people are sleep. The impact are many buildings destroyed and it cause thousand people died and injured badly. Furthermore, to control the situation government and society need to prevent the situation with controlling the land use, such as people forbid to live in the risk area of tsunami or volcanic mountain, then government need to control the standard of building construction so when the disaster happen people are still feel safe at home. In conclusion, the unlucky situation could be happen anytime and anywhere but with the preventing action and monitoring regularly from the country and the people, we still can reduce the affect.