In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this a positive or negative situation?

In some societies and regions around the world, people appreciate buying houses instead of renting homes and this idea varies from a country to another one. In this essay we will check and discuss the cultural and financial reasons behind this idea and I will give my opinion about this situation. In some countries especially in the middle east and Asia, owning a home is a symbol of status and its roots back to difficult economical situations and instability in the housing and rental market because of burning inflations. for example in these regions rent prices varies rapidly and constantly gets high so as a result people prefer to not reside in a rental property and instead buy their own house. another reason for this desire is financial aid, because, when you own a house, you can rent out a room or even basement for additional generation of passive income and this is very beneficial, especially in mentioned regions. The third reason is lack of protecting laws for tenants and corruption in justice departments. therefore tenants doesn’t feel secure and safe to rent a house in long term. To move on, I believe strongly owning a home has several benefits. For instance, in long term, houses prices goes up gradually and it will be very profitable. Secondly you are able to fully and indepentdly decorate, modify and make any changes, at any time without hesitation and permission from the land lord. thirdly the satisfaction of owning a house could raise self confidence and helpful for mental health. To conclude, from my perspective, owning a home considerably outweighs the residing in a rental property.