Directors and managers of organizations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that leading big institutions allocate significant experience and knowledge. While it is a commonly held belief that these qualities require older people to manage these organizations, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my opinion. To begin with, leading an organization is considered a huge responsibility to be handled, and allocate certain kinds of characters. In other words, various requirements must be in any individual who aims to earn a leading title, and these requirements require years to be developed. Therefore, unfortunately, it is not possible for young adults to have these positions because they do not have sufficient experience. In addition, years of experience are essential to be a qualified manager. For example, the Chef of Staff position requirements involve at least 15 years of experience, therefore, it would not be applicable to youngsters. Another point to consider, recruiting young people has several advantages that would be beneficial for any organization. It is also possible to say that, studies have proven that younger leaders' perspective is creative, and they always aim to develop their companies. For instance, if we recruit a young CEO for an advertisement company she/he will be more open to creative ideas which will make the company's vision successful. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that although the knowledge of elderly people is crucial to run a big organization, the new generation should have the opportunity to prove themselves to the community.