Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

Compared with the past, the number of illness and medicines have increased all over the world. Some people try to use medicines instead of visiting a doctor. I completely disagree with this view. Firstly, the most disadvantage of replacing medicines and treatments by visiting a doctor is the wrong diagnosis which means you have a headache and you google your pain and it shows you some results and information and suggests you take a pill without asking you more questions or feeling. Therefore, it can't be exactly recognized. If you go to a doctor and say what's your problem, as a result, a doctor asks you more questions and checks your body such as the rate of your heart or your temperature and after that recognized and gives you medicines. Because, somebody's pain it's not about the body, it's a mentality and no one can't understand except a doctor. For example, when I wanted to come to Canada, I had stress and tooth pain and couldn't eat and drink water. I googled it and suggested me some medicals when I went to a doctor, she said my teeth were well and it was just mentality and when you pass this situation, it will be good and it happened to me. On the other hand, some people believe that the price of visiting a doctor is expensive and we can find our problems on the internet for free. For some illnesses such as getting a cold, you can take a pill such as an adult cold or take care of yourself. However, it's better to go to a doctor for better visits and suggest a pill to make you well quickly. In conclusion, taking medicines without visiting a doctor can be harmful.