In the current society,many people are struggling with obesity. What are the main causes of this? What are the effects?

Over the last few decades, obesity has become a big problem for communities across the globe. The main reasons for this are that a sedentary lifestyle and poor diet have been commonplace among the population and viable solutions are to increase general moving activities and enhance the quality of food intake. Firstly, the main contributing factor to obesity is that, nowadays, people have spent a lot of time sitting in front of a screen both at work and at home. This sedentary lifestyle leads to health problems and putting on weight because of the lack of moving activities. This problem could be solved by doing more sports exercises during work or study, or having special breaks to do active moves. As a result, people will enhance their body health and speed up the process of losing weight. Secondly, individuals started to have short meals with consuming unhealthy nutritions such as burgers and pizza which, in general, are quite fatty without wholesome vitamins and minerals. So, it leads to adiposity among the population because of the lack of time to have proper nutrition and the well-spread number of fast food restaurants. To tackle this issue, people should concern more about the quality of their meals and increase the amount of healthy food such as vegetables and cereals. It will definitely help to body remain slim, as well as strengthen the immune system and health condition in general. In conclusion, a sedentary lifestyle and poor diet are the main causes of adiposity. However, this problem can be solved by increasing the number of exercises during the day and regulating the diet.