It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly believed that a portion of people are born with special talents, for example for sport or music, while others do not. However, it is sometimes claimed that every child can be taught to become a great athlete or musician. I personally agree that every child, when trained in the appropriate way, is able to achieve their dream. Some children are gifted with unique talents when they are born. It could be in a musical sense, or athletic wise they are a step ahead than the rest of their age. This can be a huge advantage for them as they will learn faster than those born without talent. In my personal opinion, this is not relevant as I have seen a lot of people who trained really hard surpass those who were born with natural talent. When taught properly, any child can become anything they have ever dreamed of. While they do not have the advantages compared to those who were born with talents, they will at some point be equal and even surpass them. For instance, I was born without any musical talent, but after consistent training and years of experience, I have become at the same level with my friends who were born with natural musical talent. This proves that hard work and consistency are the key to success, even for those who were born without talent. In conclusion, while people born with natural talent had a boost at an early age, this does not affect the final outcome, as hard work and years of training are the most important aspects when it comes to the context of learning.