Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Lately, a plethora of topics are being seriously discussed among various individuals and groups, and one prominent one is that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, some people believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. This essay will explain the reasons of it being justified, and the possible alternatives that can be done. To begin with, experimentation on animals can be justified by creating some boundaries on how it should be done, such as the amount of stuff that can be injected or the other living beings that can be used. It cannot be fully restricted, since the use of animals in science had led humans to various findings. For instance, vaccines and other medical needs were made by first trying them to another living that shared the same DNA structure with humans. As for the possible alternative, the scientists could instead collaborate with tech developers and create a specific model for them to try out chemicals on their own models. For example, the technology of AI that can help to identify the possible reactions that may occur in real life. Furthermore, AI could also predict the negative and positive outcomes of chemicals just by providing them with enough context to start with. In conclusion, experimentation on animals should have boundaries for it to be justified. Moreover, I also believe that with the help of technology, the test can instead be done on a model rather than testing them on animals like rats or rabbits.