Nowadays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development?

Recently, with the innovation of technology, online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. While some folks think that online shopping has positive impacts on people and society, others believe that this way to buy has adverse effects. This essay, as my opinion leads to, will try to elaborate on the advantages of shopping on the Internet with some considerations. To commence with, in terms of time and effort, it is better for consumers to buy something on the Internet, I suppose. One of the reasons is that consumers are able to save time and effort when doing online shopping. What is more, another reason is the convenience of shopping at home. For example, people can buy goods with any internet tool wherever they want whenever they want. In other words, they do not have to go to physical stores when shopping. Conversely, traditional consumers have to spend their time to go stores and buying something. Therefore, there is no doubt online shopping has a positive point. Second of all, online shopping has more different kinds of goods than physical stores. To clarify this, there are wide variety/range of products available at online stores, which means that consumers can choose products from all over the globe. For instance, when it comes to clothes, sites of online shopping have not only domestic brands but also international brands. Additionally, people can buy international clothing at home with only a device over geographical barriers. That is why it is convenient for consumers to buy goods at online stores. To sum up, it is true that becoming able to do online shopping with the innovation of technology is a constructive development because there are more advantages than disadvantages of shopping via the Internet concerning time, effort, and convenience.