Many employees can now do their work from home using modern technology. However, this change may only benefit workers, not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern times, an immense number of workers work from home, connecting their computers or other devices to the internet. As such, working traditions have changed with a new trend while others believe that it only satisfies the employee rather than the employer. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement, and in this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this and provide examples to support my viewpoint. Firstly, it is misleading to think that working remotely doesn’t admire the leaders, for instance, after the COVID-19 pandemic, some offices were closed, and the working-from-home trend started. For example, GOOGLE is now allowing their IT employees to work remotely so that they can focus more on their jobs, at the same time also decreasing their rental fees each month. Furthermore, they will not pay electricity bills or water consumption and eventually, this will definitely lead to more profit. Besides, all these bills could eventually lead to an increase in the employees’ salaries and motivate their employees. Secondly, employees not going to the office in the morning every day, especially in the wintertime, is playing a great role in making their activity much easier, especially for the ones having a family. For example, some workers may prepare breakfast or lunch for their children, while others may take a break to bring their children to school. As a result, it seems that even workers are benefiting from not going to the workplace. Despite the difficulties of the job, or how consistent the employee is, being near their family, without being stressed in an office is an incentive. Moreover, families now are not spending money on buses, food delivery and even a nanny, since they are always available all the time. In conclusion, as mentioned before, staff working in an office may decline their growth, furthermore, sometimes stressful as well, especially when both spouses are working while having kids. In addition, paying rent and electricity bills could sometimes damage the company’s profit and decrease the team’s salaries, thus in my opinion, working comfortably at home may benefit both the crew and the business.