Financial education should be a mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In recent decades, some people argue that financial subjects need to be included in fundamental subjects in school classes like mathematics, science and languages while others disagree with this view. I strongly believe that it is significantly beneficial for children to become financially intellectual which provides positive effects to be independent. I will discuss this issue by using examples to support arguments and demonstrate points. Firstly, it is undoubtedly proven to be mandatory for instructors to cover a syllabus of financial education systems in institutional facilities. Since most students comparatively tend to concentrate on academic achievements like the acquisition of high scores on formal examinations, they feel difficulty solving problems when they encounter financial aspects in their lives. For example, an experiment in South Korea showed that a teenager who obtain a better understanding of financial subjects had a tendency to be independent with problem-solving skills. Thus, it is essential for teenagers to gain financial knowledge through school subjects for their future. On the other hand, some people claim that school teachers still ought to focus on educating mandatory subjects for students. A fundamental reason is that as judgements or examinations about students’ achievements are based on high scores in fundamental subjects exams, the circumstance allows youngsters to enrol in higher education institutions with the scores, not the financial intelligence. For instance, the decision-making about further education mostly is decided by score-based systems in most nations. Therefore, governments should carefully consider covering another syllabus for an additional subject. In conclusion, since we are living in an era where stocks, investments and ETFs are prevalent, financial education should be encouraged to be included as one of the mandatory components of school classes because of its benefits.